Create a Cupcake

Ok so I’m back.  That didn’t take me as long as I thought.  OMG could it be true is there a real cardmaker emerging…..lol  I guess time will only tell.

Now I thought I would be a little clever with this card.  As I mentioned earlier I needed to make a birthday card for one of the ladies at work, but I still wanted to find time this weekend to have a go at creating a card that would meet the criteria for the newest challenge over at http://www.createwithconnieandmary.com. The latest challenge CCMC 166 is a sketch challenge.  I thought I would try to combine these two things.  I think I succeeded, what do you think?


I am little bit proud of this one, as it is entirely my own idea….OMG!!!! I know I’m really shocked too….lol

I like to decorate the inside of the cards too, a little trick I cased from Teneale Williams a fabulous card maker. I love her stuff soooo much!!!

So I have included a picture of the inside of the card too, its not as elaborate as Teneale’s but I did need to leave room for all the girls at work to sign the card.

Would love to hear your comments, that’s assuming anyone is actually seeing this…lol

Thanks for looking

Tina

3 thoughts on “Create a Cupcake

  1. Awesome card! I love this stamp set and punch and it goes so great with the designer paper! Love the tag with the greeting!! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

Leave a Reply

