I’m Back!!!!!!!

Hi again

well I have had a very busy week-end.  I attended my second SU Retreat up here in FNQ, and had a ball.  Shannean did another amazing job organizing and planning every detail right down to the smallest of things.  Again this year we were so very fortunate to receive a “goody bag”, and again this year it contained some fantastic items.  We got a SU wood mount stamp set, DSP pack, ribbon, some chocolate wafers and DSP to decorate the tin, and many more.  The gift I loved the most was our CD tin that Shannean had decorated in our favourite colour and contained a little notepad and pen.  She did a beautiful job of creating all 33 of them.  It was lovely to spend 3 whole days with people who love Stampin Up and love card making or scapbooking.

To my surprise I was extremely productive and created 22 cards, 1 explosion box and a candle holder from tin flashing (thanks for the class Sandra).  We were offered 6 different technique classes over the three days by 6 very talented ladies.

I would definitely recommend that if you have the opportunity to attend one of these types of events that you do so, it’s so lovely to not have to worry about cleaning the house, feeding the kids, or even listening to the husband….. hahaha

I always enjoy our retreat that we have up here and am definitely attending next years, they just seem to get bigger and better every year. I will post photos in the coming week.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina

Leave a Reply

