Stitched Stockings

Ok I know, I’m filling up your inbox… 😛 I’m sure I’m going to hear about it from my friends tonight, but I just had to show you these two cards I made today.

I was going to go with Bashful Blue for my colour scheme but then decided that seeing as I haven’t used many of the new  in-colours so far I thought I would give Pool Party a go, and boy am I glad I did.  I am really happy with how these two cards came out.  The first one is almost identical to the one I was casing from Lisa Young except for a few minor differences, however the second one is my version.  I have made these cards for one of the girls at work who became a Nanna for the second time on Sunday to a beautiful baby boy, now the hard bit comes…..which one to give her?  Any ideas?

I have seen quite  few cards similar to these which is another way of using the Stitched Stockings stamp set, other than Christmas cards.  Thanks to my friend Sandra for lending me her stamp set and punch so I could make these.  I am surely going to be buying both these items.

Hope you like them too.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina

Leave a Reply

