Christmas Stamp-a-Stack

Hi everyone

I wanted to show you all the christmas cards I made a Sally’s stamp-a-stack a couple of weekends ago.  We made two cards of ten different designs.  It was a big day and I got nearly all of my cards finished, I am going back to Sally’s again this weekend to finish off the last card I didn’t get to make.  I had so much fun during this day long event, we even went overtime, and Sally’s wonderful husband didn’t complain once about a house full of women….. hee hee.

Not only did I have a great time making some gorgeous cards, I also made a new friend or two, which is always nice.  I guess that is one of the things I really love about Stampin Up and card-making, its a great way to make friends who have a similiar interest.

Well here are the cards.  I hope you like them.

This and a couple of the other cards we made were made with a retired stamp set call “Sparkly & Bright”, it’s such a simple little stamp set, but it makes such cute and simple cards. Great for when you need to make a lot of cards in a hurry…. 🙂

Here’s another card made with Sparkly & Bright, don’t you just love Rudolf’s little red glittery nose????  I do!!!!

Along with making some cards we also made some matching gift tags, using the Stampin Up Two Tags die.  I love this big shot die. Hopefully you can see Rudolf’s glittery nose a bit better.

I’m loving the idea of making home-made gift tags for Christmas.  I haven’t done them before but I am thinking this year all my pressies will have them on.

I just love this little punched Christmas owl…..isn’t he just the cutest.  Not sure if you can see properly but the snow has a little glitter added to it, just to add a little bling to Christmas.

Here’s the matching gift tag.  I am just loving this little Christmas owl.  He is too cute for words.

This card we made with the Delightful Decorations stamp set, and some really funky Christmas DSP.


Ok, so this is the last post for now.  As I said earlier I still have one more card to make which I will post tomorrow.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina

Leave a Reply

