Merry & Bright

Hi again

sorry it has been about a month since my last post but I have been extremely busy making lots of things for Christmas.  I know everyone says that but truly I have, and here is some of the proof.  Back at the start of December I went to an all day Christmas cardmaking day with Ruth & Sally, two very talented SU demonstrators here in Cairns.  I had so much fun and we made some wonderful projects, two designed by Ruth and two designed by Sally.   The best thing about the projects is that the girls colour co-ordinated their projects so they all match each other, and seeing as I am into things matching I loved this idea.

Take a look and let me know which one is your favourite.

This first one is one of the cards that Sally designed.  I have made quite a few cards with this new SU Merry & Bright stamp set, so after this class I just had to buy it of course.

As you can see its also in Sally’s favourite colour combination…. 🙂

This is the inside of the card.  You may be wondering why that brad is stuck in the middle of the card.  Well maybe this next photo will explain….

Yep, its an easel card.  I love this design of card.  Its so very simple to make but always seems to impress people, especially non-cardmakers.

This is the second card we made with Sally.

Sorry very simple but effective.  I must admit I do like brown and blue together.

Well thanks for visiting, I will be back soon with some more proof of what I have been up to.

Tina

Leave a Reply

