Array of Sunshine Tin Box

Hello again

I hope you all have had a wonderful Christmas like me and my family have.  We had a quiet Christmas Day just relaxing around the house and having a low-key lunch.  We now have family visiting us and keeping us very very busy.

Today I want to show you a tin box I decorated the week before Christmas.  I purchased four of these boxes from my friend Sally and didn’t really have a plan about what I was going to do with them.  I have had some old SU markers hanging around with  no container to keep them in so I decided to decorate one of these boxes and keep my spare markers in.  I think I will have to buy some more of these boxes for future projects.

I’m not usually a pink girl, but I really love the new Hostess DSP in the Stampin Up catalogue so I decided to use it to decorate my box.  Although this box is technically “finished” I can’t help thinking it still needs something.  I am thinking of adding some more flowers but I’m not sure if that is the missing element.  Any ideas would be most appreciated.

This is the top of the box.  I am thinking I need to add some “bling” to this but I still haven’t worked out where or how yet.  I have added some rhinestones to the centre of the Concord Crush flowers but I don’t think its enough.

I decorated around the sides of the box with some DSP and Concord Crush ribbon too. This is a handy size box to keep markers in as they fit perfectly.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina

Leave a Reply

