Pink & White and all things nice…..

Hi again

well I have definitely found my “mojo” and am really enjoying creating 3D projects at the moment.  This is my second creation that I made yesterday but it was too dark to photograph it by the time I finished it.  I am currently working on my third project which hopefully I will have finished today and will be able to show you tomorrow.   But no promises as it has several steps to complete and lots of drying time in between each step.

With this second project I tried to do something completely different to the first one.  I’m not naturally a pink girl (I much prefer blues of any shade), but this just looks so very pretty.  Even my ever critical 19 year old daughter likes it, so I must be doing something right hey?  She said it looks like a wedding gift, but I was thinking it could also be a lovely little gift for a newborn baby girl, or a special present for a dear friend.

Take a look and see what you think.

How pretty is this little gem.  I didn’t use crackle medium on this one like the last one.  Instead I used a different brush technique to give the box texture and then added opal dust over the top.  I decided to cover the entire lid with the little pink roses, I just couldn’t decide which ones to use and which ones not to use, so I used them all.

This is the side view, not sure if its very clear but if you look really closely you will see the opal dust glittering.  This box took much less time to create than the last one as I didn’t have to add multiple coats of things or any sanding.

This is a close up of the lid with all the gorgeous pale pink roses.  I have added a touch of glitter to the edges of the petals.  Here’s a closer look.

Can you see the glitter?  It really makes the roses look so spectacular.

This is a close up of the side of the box.  The little pink pearls just add that extra something special to the white lace.

Well I have really enjoyed showing you this box today, I am so proud of it and incredibly happy with how it has turned out.  I hope you have enjoyed seeing what I have been up to.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina

One thought on “Pink & White and all things nice…..

  1. Beautiful Tina – love those roses. I think that Cass is right – definitely sings wedding. But I am sure that any new mum would love it too. Yep glitter makes the difference, but you already knew that I would say that!
    Shan

Leave a Reply

