More boxes

Ok it’s finally finished.  This was what I was going to give Sally for her birthday with something sweet inside, but as it progressed it got more and more masculine so I decided to make it for my hubby, and will go back to the drawing board and think of something completely different to make Sal for her belated birthday present, AND it won’t be a box…. tee hee

I do like how this has turned out and you may wonder why it took so long but it took ages to get that textured paint look with multiple coats and lots of drying.  These are the first rosettes I have made and I’m really happy with how they turned out.  There were a few mistakes along the way before I made these four, but they ended up in the bin.

Take a look and see what you think.

 

This is the front of the box, unlike the previous square box I did, this is the only side I decorated.  I figured seeing as it’s masculine then it doesn’t need lots of embellishments or bling.  I used crystal effects on the “M” to make it nice and shiny and stand out against the rosette.

 

Here’s a close up of the side, you can see from the reflection that the “M” is shiny.

 

Here is the lid.  I wanted to give it a bit of height so I stacked three rosettes of differing size on top of each other.  I also alternated the DSP to break it up and added a vanilla coloured button to top it off.

Well I hope you enjoyed looking at my latest creation.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina

Leave a Reply

