Classes have finally restarted……YAY!!!!

Hi again

I want to show you the cards I made at Sally’s first stamping class this year.  I always love Sally’s cards and really enjoy spending time with her creating something beautiful, she is incredibly talented, and I don’t think I tell her often enough. 🙂

In this first class we used the same stamp set for all three cards, and the matching DSP.  I loved participating in this class and the best thing for me was that although all of us made the same cards, none of them were the same because we all had different pieces of DSP with different colours.

Take a look and see what you think…..

This is the first card we made, I changed mine a bit because I didn’t add the words on the front, I just felt the card was already busy enough without adding words to the card too.  I really wanted to use as much of  the DSP with the map on it as possible.  Again we used the twine which matches this set so well.  This class has really given me some fantastic ideas for the masculine cards I have to make this year.

Here’s the second card we made.

Boy I love this card, it’s an easel card, my favourite card design, especially for men. Don’t you just love the little gold brads around the clock? We all thought it reminded us of the helm of ship or a port-hole. I love the red compass in the corner, it just adds something special to break up all the brown and blue, and its been embossed with gold embossing powder too so it matches the anchor.

Here’s a photo of the card standing up.

I just love the rope in the front.  Unlike most easel cards where we use a brad to help the card stand up, Sally had created a little swirl of rope instead which keeps to the maritime theme beautifully.  We added a red arrow that we popped up on dimensional’s which matches the red compass on the front of the card.

Here’s a close up of the front section with the rope.

How much do you love the gold anchor?  It was embossed with gold embossing powder and looks fantastic against the blue.  I just love all the rope accents, especially that little roll of twine Sally created.

I think I will definitely be making this card again this year for one of the men in my life for their birthday.  I might even get my husband who is in the Navy to tie me some of those tricky knots they use.

Ok I’m finally ready to show you the third card.  All three cards were so very different but I loved them all.  This next one unlike the previous one is clean and simple but looks really elegant.  I am really struggling to decide which card from this class is my favourite, I think I am going to have to make it a three-way tie I just can’t choose a favourite this time.

See what I mean, clean and simple, very NOT Sally……..lol  I love how we stamped the ledger onto the vanilla card stock to make our own background stamp.

Well thanks for visiting again I really appreciate.

Tina

One thought on “Classes have finally restarted……YAY!!!!

  1. Hey chook – I should point out that the easel card in the middle was a CASE from the fabulous Sandi McIver (US Demonstrator) – I just love her stuff and didn’t change the card at all … why mess with perfection?

Leave a Reply

