Cassie’s 19th Birthday Card

Hi

well it’s hard to believe but my little baby girl is about to turn 19 this coming Thursday and has moved down to Brisbane to study at university.

Now my daughter Cassie just loves anything to do with Paris and one day dreams of going  there, I really hope she does, it would be such a wonderful experience for her and gives me an excuse to go for a visit…. tee hee.

Anyway, because of her love of all things Parisian, this stamp set was an obvious choice for her birthday card.  I made her a note book with this stamp set also which she adores, so I figure if your on a good thing you may as well stick to it.

I saw this card on a website I have recently discovered and just fell in love with it instantly. I choose to stick with the same colour combination and layout as the one I cased but mixed it up just enough to make it different.  You can see the original card here if you like http://memystampsandi.blogspot.com.au/2010/09/consider-it-cased-16.html.

Now to take a look at my card.

I stamped the Eiffel Tower first on Vanilla card stock and then again on a piece of scrap vanilla and cut it out.  I then popped it up on top of the first one.  I added some metallic pearls along the border punched edge for a bit of bling.  I love the different layers on this card too.  I have used vanilla, cherry cobbler and black card stock and black StazOn for the stamping.

I also decorated the inside too, take a look.

I stamped the image in cherry cobbler and stuck a metallic pearl in the middle.  Here’s a close up.

I just love these metallic pearls, I think I may have to order some more packets.  I hope you have enjoyed looking at my card today and  I would like to thank Chat Wszelaki for posting her beautiful card and providing  the inspiration for this card.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina

One thought on “Cassie’s 19th Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

