My retreat creations – A Rose is a Rose

Hi again!

Told you I would be back…. tee hee

Thought I might show you the cards I made at Sally’s retreat this past weekend.  I am pretty happy with how most of them turned out.  There was one that I did do a boo boo on but hey I guess you can’t be prefect all the time…lol  I’m not going to tell you which one has the boo boo, I wonder if you can work it out.  Sandra you already know so no cheating….lol

The theme of the retreat was a Masterchef theme, so we had challenges to compete in, and chefs hats to wear and  lots of other fun things to do.

We also had “friendship bags”, an idea I saw on a blog I was looking at.  The general idea is that everyone pulls a name out of the hat then makes a card for that person sometime over the weekend and puts it into the persons friendship bag to be distributed at the end of the weekend.  It was a lovely way of showing someone you may not know so well that you care and a great idea instead of making swaps.  My mystery person was Leigh, a lady I do stamp club with and she is just lovely.  I decided to use the retired stamp set A Rose is a Rose for Leigh.

Take a look at what I made for her.

 

I used rich razzleberry, so saffron, wild wasabi and lucky limeade.  I so love this stamp set, but I think I have told you that before.  I was happy to hear that Leigh loved my card for her, which made making it so much more fun for me.  It’s always nice to hear people say nice stuff about the things you make for them.

Well thanks for visiting, I will be back soon with more retreat cards.

Tina

 

 

Leave a Reply

