My retreat creations – Lovely as a Tree

This next card was a thank-you card for Sally’s husband John.  John has been fantastic putting up with all us girls at his place at least once a week and me being over at their place a lot in the lead up to the retreat getting all the treats completed.  Plus he didn’t complain once about all the mess we were  making while getting ready for retreat.  He really is a gem and although he was very ill over the weekend he took on the mummy duties with the kids without a word of complaint.  Plus he put a lot of time and effort into helping us make retreat the fantastic time it was.

So this is just my little way of saying thanks and that I appreciated all that he did for us.

Hope you like my card.  I will have to catch up with Sally and see what John  thought about all his thank you cards from the girls.

 

As you can see there isn’t much stamping in this card.  I embossed the tree and the “thank you” with black embossing powder.  I added the real red/vanilla grosgrain striped ribbon to add a bit of colour.

Thanks for visiting

Tina

Leave a Reply

