My Retreat Creations – The Open Sea

Hello again

Well I mentioned in my previous post that I had one more card from retreat to show you.  I have finally got around to photographing it and its ready to show you.  I love this stamp set and have used it heaps of times.  It seems to be my “go to” stamp set when I am making masculine cards.

I made this card for my brother who is having a birthday this  month.  He has a boat so hopefully he will like it.

I used some retired DSP that was in our invention test bag from retreat.  I actually entered this card in the invention test and got second prize for it.  Wow how exciting was that!!!!  I really didn’t expect it as the entries were all so fantastic.

Do you want to see what my prize was?  Ok take a look at this fabulous award.  It is going to take pride of place in my craft room.

Isn’t it fabulous?  Sally decorated these wooden spoons for first and second places for the competitions we had over the weekend.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina

 

 

Leave a Reply

