Apothecary Art Birthday Card

This is  a post I wrote several weeks ago and have had it saved as a draft until after I gave the card to my friend.  As is usual the card was late even though I had it made weeks before Shan’s birthday, I actually made it the same day as my friend Kirstyn’s birthday card as well as another friends card, who I haven’t caught up with yet either.  Unfortunately I wasn’t able to catch up with Shan for her birthday so she only got her card the other day….way way too late.  I will have to try harder next year.

I have been busy today making three different birthday cards for some of my friends who have birthdays coming up shortly.  I cased this card from Amy White it is so simple but I just love the shimmer paint effect on the flowers.

I used Paisley Petals DSP and mounted it on Always Artichoke cardstock.  I love this colour and really should use it more often.  I used my scallop punch to make a border between the two DSP’s.  I then cut out two framelits, one in Always Artichoke and one in Confetti Vanilla and stamped Apothecary Art onto the vanilla.  I coloured in the leaves in River Rock with my marker and cut out the flowers of a second stamp and popped them up with glue dots and coloured them in with champagne shimmer paint and a blender pen.  Then I added some pearls for the finishing touch.

Happy Birthday Shanni, hope your day was fabulous just like you!!!!!!

I really hope my friend likes it.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina

Leave a Reply

