Floral Bouquet

Well it’s day 6 and I’m still going strong with my resolution to blog more regularly, it may slow down when I go back to work at the end of January, but while I am on holidays I am going to try to post everyday.  Once I go back to work it may be once a week, depending on how much crafting time I can get.

Today I want to show you a project I started back in Nov (I think it was), and put it aside and didn’t finish it until today.  I must admit I did change it from the original one we were taught but hey isn’t that what paper crafting is all about? Now that is’s finished I’m really glad I did get back to it, because it looks just lovely, now I just have to find somewhere to display it.  This bouquet is made from a tutorial from Leigh Rock from TwoCraftyGirls.com.

Take a look at one of the largest projects I have attempted since starting my paper crafting addiction.Floral Bouquet-Sally's class Nov

It was a little difficult to photograph because it is so big, but I hope the photos are ok.  Here are a couple of close-ups.

Floral Bouquet-Sally's class Nov- close up (1)

 

I also have some close-ups of the roses and pine cones to show you too.

Floral Bouquet-Sally's class Nov-  rose close upCan you see the little pearls in the white flowers?  Here is a close up of the pine cone.

Floral Bouquet-Sally's class Nov-  pinecone close upWell that’s it  for today, I hope you come back tomorrow because I have something EXTRA special to show you.  I will give you a clue……he has a red nose.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

