Is this the greatest card you have ever seen?

Hi again

So did you think I had fallen off the New Years resolution band wagon?  Nope just been busy today crafting away.  I needed something to show you tomorrow so I had to make something today.

Anyway, onto the important part of this post.   Yesterday I left you with the promise of a big surprise.  For those of you who know me personally you will know my wonderful husband Malcolm.  Sometimes, I (jokingly) ask him to come to a card making class or sit with me and create a card.  As you can probably imagine he immediately finds something else to do (I wonder why?).

Well this Christmas he surprised me with a wonderful handmade card that he made all by himself (no help from my crafty friends or anything).  I just love the card to bits and couldn’t not show you all how creative he really is.

So without further ado here is Mal’s homemade Christmas card to me.

P1020025Isn’t that little Rudolf just so cute with his little ear muffs?  Now I know you all must be dying to get your hands on one of these little babies, but wait there’s more (as they say on TV).  Mal did a fantastic job decorating the front of the card but he excelled himself with the decorations on the inside.

P1020026Didn’t I promise you something spectacular? I love the little gingerbread man and the stockings hung above the fireplace.   He has really outdone himself.  I wonder what he will come up with for next year, he has set such a high standard this year.  Oh and for my friends who don’t like dimensionals inside cards (you know who you are Miss K….lol), there are a lot of dimensionals used inside this little beauty.  Mal didn’t want me to post this card as he thought you might all want him to make you one too, which he is happy to do (at a price, he says), I am the only lucky one to receive one of these lovely cards for free. So if you would like one, leave a comment and I will see what I can do for you….lol.

Well that’s all for today, I have been trying to learn how to make shabby chic designed cards (only because I think they look just gorgeous), so today I made an attempt which I will show you tomorrow.  Oh and there is a little treat for my darling friend Shannean with tomorrow’s card too.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina

 

 

3 thoughts on “Is this the greatest card you have ever seen?

  1. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after going through a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I came across it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

