Shabby Chic….Yes or No?

Hi again

Sorry for my very late post, but I have had a day where I have been questioning my decisions, so it has left me a bit bereft.

Anyway, I want to show you my attempt at shabby chic as I mentioned yesterday.  I hand-made some flowers from the retired Attic Boutique DSP and combined them with a white doily and pool party/sahara sand card stock.   My friend Shannean has showed me how to  make these flowers a couple of times, but I just never seem to get it.  I guess I just need more practice.  I used the Tim Holtz Tattered Florals Bigz die to make these flowers.

Shabby Chic in Pool Party - JanI also added some white lace and pool party ribbon,  made the leaves from always artichoke card stock, and added a row of small crystal bling.  Did you notice there is something missing on this card?

Yep there is no stamping at all on this card.  🙂

If shabby chic is your style or you know anything about shabby chic and you happen to be reading this post I would really appreciate your comments on how well I did the shabby chic style.   I keep feeling like it needs a little more but I’m not sure what else to add.

Well thanks for visiting,  I will get into my craft room tomorrow and make something new to show you.  Hopefully it will be shabby chic as well.

Tina

 

PS: I forgot to show you the inside of this card.

Shabby Chic in Pool Party inside - Jan

3 thoughts on “Shabby Chic….Yes or No?

  1. Hey Tina. I like the flowers very much and also dap papers you used. To me shabby chic needs a bit of distressing and ageing especially on the doily – I think it’s a little too clean looking. Just a thought! Keep up the blogging.

  2. Thanks for your comment Tammy, I am just trying to get a grasp of the shabby chic style, I was thinking of distressing but I didn’t want to head into the vintage style, which is very similar. I will take your comments on board and see how I go with the next one.

Leave a Reply

