Another Sympathy Card

Boo!

Did I scare you???

I know I said yesterday that I probably wouldn’t be posting again this week, but an opportunity to make another card arose so I thought I would show it to you today before I head off to Brisbane tomorrow.

One of the ladies at work lost her father last weekend.  Her dad has been living in a nursing home on the Sunshine Coast for about the past year or so and he had a fall sometime last week.  He went into surgery on Friday of  last week and unfortunately suffered a heart attack during the surgery.  Thankfully they were able to bring him back but God was calling his name and he had another heart attack on Saturday and passed away.

I have a lot of respect and time for Jenny, she is one of our supervisors at work and she is one of the sweetest ladies you will ever meet.  She is always there for me when I am having a tough time at work and things are getting on top of me.  So with this in mind the least I could do was offer to make a sympathy card for her and her family at this very sad time.  The team at work is collecting money so we can send a bouquet of flowers to her and her mum who lives in Brisbane, just to let them know we are thinking of them.

I cased a card from Allisa Chilton to make my card for Jenny.

Here is the card I was casing.  Allisa is not a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator but she does make beautiful cards.

S1301 Close To My Heart For Always CardI have the actual stamp set that Allisa used in her card so I thought I would use it too.  All other products are Stampin’ Up! though.

Here is my version of Allisa’s card.

Sympathy Card for JennyI embossed the Medallion background stamp with Pewter embossing powder and used Perfect Plum and Basic Grey card stock and basic grey DSP.  Here is a close up of the flower and embossing detail in the background.

Sympathy Card for Jenny close up

 

I chose not to colour in the rose and leaves.  I added some small pearls to make it a little bit feminine, and used Stampin’ Up! framelits for the frame behind the rose.

I really hope Jenny likes my card.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina

 

 

Leave a Reply

