Farewell Card

Happy weekend everyone,

I have spent my Saturday night making a card for my boss who is moving onto a new job and finishes up with us this coming Friday.

I have always loved the cards that the very talented Anne Schach makes and I fell in love with her version of this card so I decided to case it.

I changed the colour of the card but generally stuck to the same design and look as Anne’s.

As this card is going to be handed around not only our department but the HR department as well to be signed I really wanted to make a WOW card. Who know’s it just might generate some business or find me a new customer or two (fingers crossed).

I love this card because it is just so beautiful, a little fiddly admittedly but I am very happy with how it turned out.
Jody's Farewell Card

I used Rose Red, so sad to see this colour being discontinued, and Whisper White. As you can see I also used a LOT of pearls. I love this flower from the Secret Garden stamp set. It is also really easy to fussy cut out.

Here is a close up of all the detail at the top of the card.

Jody's Farewell Card Close Up

Of course you can’t have flowers without butterflies hanging around.

Well thanks for visiting I hope you all have a wonderful weekend. I will be back later with another card to show you.

Tina x

Leave a Reply

