Your Amazing

Hi again!

I’m back with another card to show you.  I’m on a bit of a run at the moment.  It seems to happen that way for me, I make a few cards in a row and then don’t make anything for a couple of weeks.

Well while my moejoe is working I may as well go with it.

My husband’s oldest son is having his birthday today, and as usual I am late in making and sending his birthday card.  I only made it today..oops  Happy Birthday for today Corey.

Oh well I’m sure he will enjoy it whether it’s late or not.

I cased a card I saw on Yvette Ashe’s web site.

This is what I came up with.  Sorry I just noticed the photo is a little crooked.  I really need to find a better place to have my light box for my photo’s, it is quite awkward taking the photo’s where it is currently sitting.

Corey's bday card - Your AmazingI have only used two colours for this card, basic black and midnight muse with a splash of  basic black DSP.  I used coordinations card stock in midnight muse and embossed it with the alphabet press embossing folder then used my sanding tool to distress it.

The image, ticket and greeting is from the Your Amazing stamp set.  I embossed the greeting, balloon and ticket with black embossing powder.  I punched out three of the mini tickets from the ticket duo punch because I love layering the tickets.

Corey's bday card - Your Amazing insideAs usual I had to decorate the inside.  All I did was emboss some basic black card stock with the alphabet press embossing folder and distressed it with my sanding tool, and embossed another balloon and fussy cut it out.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

