A Rough Week

Hi friends,

Well it’s been a while between posts again, I know.  It’s been a pretty rough week at work this past week.  One of our staff members had some bad news, her 22 month old grandson spilled a bowl of boiling water over himself and has ended up in the children’s ward at the Townsville General Hospital wearing a burns suit and being treated for third degree burns on his face, neck, and chest.

We are all hoping for the best for our little friend, he is always such a happy toddler when he comes to visit his Nanna at work, and always makes all of our day.

So with that in mind I was asked to make a card for our staff member to show her we are thinking of her and supporting her during this terribly stressful time.

I cased this card from the very talented Beth Beard.  I am loving how well it turned out.  It is very similar to Beth’s, however, there are a few small changes.

P1020684

I only used Basic Grey, Whisper White and Neutrals DSP with Basic Grey ink for this card.  I love how the flowers turned out, I don’t usually make flowers like these one’s, but they are so very simple and effective.  Unfortunately it doesn’t fit into a standard square envelope so I guess I will have to “borrow” one of the A4 envelopes from work to put it in…lol

I added some pearls to add a bit of glamour to the card.

I would love to hear your comments.

Don’t forget if you would like to purchase all or any of the products used to make this card, or any Stampin’ Up! products you can contact me at http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/tina-janejohnson/ or you can purchase products from my link too.

Thanks for visiting, I hope you have all had a wonderful weekend.  I have made a total of 9 cards this weekend (three were from a class I attended on Saturday) so I have lots of posts coming this week.

Tina x

Leave a Reply

