Retreat Project #3

Hi again

Today I am heading off to a baby shower for one of my crafty friends (more lovely projects to show you later), but before I do I wanted to show you the next project I created while at retreat 2013.

You may have noticed in the previous two posts that the colour scheme has been the same, cherry cobbler, black and vanilla.  Well that is because they are the colours of my craft room and as I am displaying these items in there I wanted them to match with all my other decor bits and pieces.  Plus I wanted some coordinating items to put together at market stalls to create a theme so to speak.

So with that said you can probably guess the colour scheme of this next little project.  Yep cherry cobbler, black and vanilla.  I really love how well these three colour’s go together.  My friend Mel Dunstan made one of these little brag books while at retreat and when I saw it I just had to make one too.  Both books ended up looking completely different when they were finished.

This is my one.

Retreat brag book closed

 

I used retired DSP to cover the book which has a suede feel to it.  Again, I created some more roses to decorate the corner and added some pearl swirls.  The clasp is made up of three brads (also retired) and some cherry cobbler bakers twine.

Retreat brag book openOn the inside of the book each page is decorated with matching DSP (also retired…sorry).  I love how this little book has turned out, especially as I didn’t have a template to use, all I did was look at Mel’s book and copy the basic design and then went to town with decorating it.

This gorgeous little book will be great for sticking photo’s of my grandbaby in or photo’s of my two fur babies.

Don’t forget to pop back tomorrow to see what project #4 is.

Thanks for visiting,

Tina x

 

Leave a Reply

