Retreat Project #4

Hi friends

I’m back today with another project from retreat.  This one is a really cute little project.  I have my friend Wendy Taggert to thank for lending me her instructions on how to make this gorgeous little box.

Unlike the previous projects this one isn’t cherry cobbler, vanilla and black.  I used Venetian Romance DSP to decorate this box.  My friend Mel and I made one of these each together and despite what the instructions said they weren’t as easy as we were led to believe.

Take a look at what I created…..

Retreat stepped drawer box closed

 

The colours used to decorate this box are Calypso Coral and Very Vanilla.  I know the box doesn’t look too exciting in this photo but it’s the inside that is the “WOW” factor.

Retreat stepped drawer box open

 

How cute is that?  When opened these four little shelves all pop out.  They all fold in underneath each other when you close the box.  I thought this little box would be just the thing for a little girl to keep all her special jewellery in, what do you think?  It will also look good on a display table at a market.

Retreat stepped drawer box lid

 

Mel kept her’s nice and simple and only had the DSP wrapped around the box but I just had to add some bling.  This is how I decorated the lid.  I love the “lollie” with the diamente embellishment in the middle.  I also added the strip of Calypso Coral card stock around the body of the box.  I am still contemplating adding some more decorations but haven’t decided on what exactly yet.  If I do add more I will be sure to take more photos and show you how I changed it.

Again, thanks for visiting I would love to hear your thoughts on my projects.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina x

Leave a Reply

