Another Baby Shower Card

Hi friends

I know it’s been a little while since I have blogged, but I have been crafting.  I have been doing a couple of different things of late and feel my skill is developing in a different direction.  So stay tuned to see what I have been up to.

On another note…..

I have another friend who is due to have her very first baby soon and she told us the baby is of the pink variety.  Oh by the way my other friend, Mette,  who I made the previous baby shower card for had a little girl also, Anna Nordling Shaw arrived 10 days early but is healthy and thriving from all reports.  I have only seen a photo of her but she is extremely cute and has a head full of dark hair just like her mummy.

This card is for my friend Helen who’s baby is due in October and she had her baby shower last weekend.  Although I was invited I decided not to attend because it was a Halloween fancy dress party and I didn’t have a costume, (I must admit I have never been a fan of dressing up), and I didn’t want to disappoint Helen by not wearing a costume.  From what I have heard of the party I did miss a lovely afternoon and I’m sorry I didn’t go as I found out later that some of the guests didn’t wear costumes AND Mette was there with baby Anna.

Oh well we all have to live with the decisions we make.  I have passed a message onto Helen to apologize for not attending and my reasons why and I think Helen will understand as she has such a sweet nature.

Anyway enough of my rambling here is my card I made for Helen.

Helen's baby card open

 

As you can see I chose to make an easel card.  Here are a couple of close ups of the detailed bits of the card.

Helen's baby card close up 1The banner says “Welcome Baby” it’s a little hard to see as I stamped it in Pink Pirouette which is quite a light coloured ink.  I chose to use Pink Pirouette and Very Vanilla card stock from Stampin’ Up!

Helen's baby card close up 2The top section has a swing card design with two little baby booties swinging from the love hearts.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

