Sketched Birthday

Good Morning and Happy Australia Day,

As I mentioned a couple of days ago, I have joined a Facebook group called Extra-Special Australasian Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators, and I have decided to participate in a couple of challenges that they are running for the year.  The first challenge (as mentioned in an earlier post), is the Mystery Box Challenge and the second one is the Birthday Fairy Challenge.

This second challenge involves sending out birthday cards to all participants for the relevant month of their birthday.  For the month of January there are six ladies who are celebrating birthdays, so I made six birthday cards.  I should tell you that I have never actually met any of these ladies and only know a few by reputation or by following their blogs, the rest are people I have never met, but am hoping will become friends through this event.

After a lot of thought I decided I would make a different card every month but just mix it up a bit so I wasn’t making multiples of the exact same card and getting bored, (which I find happens when I have to make a lot of the same cards ie: swaps…lol).

I decided to use one of the stamp sets we received for free from last years Stampin’ Up! Convention in Brisbane.  It’s a really fun stamp set and gave me lots of inspiration to make six different cards with all the same elements.  I used the really cute Sketched Birthday stamp set from Stampin’ Up!

Here is the first birthday card I made.

Sketched Birthday 1 Crisp Cantalope (Birthday Fairy)I used Whisper White card stock, then matted it with Crisp Cantalope card stock and then added another mat of Basic Birthday designer series paper, all by Stampin’ Up!.  The images were stamped with black StazOn.  I used the 2-3/8 Scallop Punch and the 1- 3/4 Scalloped Punch.  The scallops are popped up on dimensionals.

Take a look at what I did with the inside of the card.

Sketched Birthday 1 Inside Crisp Cantalope(Birthday Fairy)I matted the Whisper White card with Crisp Cantalope card stock and added a strip of the Basic Birthday DSP, then popped up another scalloped circle with the cupcake image.  The mini cupcake was stamped on Crisp Cantalope card stock and then fussy cut and popped up with dimensionals too.

As I said earlier in this post I made six different versions of this card so come back tomorrow to see the second version of my Sketched Birthday card.

Hope all my Aussie friends have a lovely long weekend celebrating our national day.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

