Nature’s Pace Thank-You

Hi Friends

Did you miss me yesterday?  I was so busy card making I totally forgot to post yesterday.  Oh well, just an extra day of suspense for you before you get to see this next card.

Recently my husband and I were fortunate to experience an incredible act of kindness from an amazing women who we both love very much.  Although we profusely thanked her, I felt it really wasn’t enough to show how deep our gratitude is.  So as soon as I was able I made this card for her in an attempt to express how very much we appreciate her and her selfless act of kindness.

I really, really, really wanted this card to have a large amount of WOW factor, so I worked extremely hard to create this card.  The inspiration for this card came from a tag I saw while blog hopping, and I converted it to a card.  I used a technique on this card that I haven’t done before…..Decoupage.

Nature's Pace Thank-You for Lorraine The base card is made of Very Vanilla with a mat of Crumb Cake then another mat of Very Vanilla which has been embossed with the Beautiful Baroque embossing folder by Stampin’ Up!.  I then cut out a tag in Crumb Cake card stock and used the Very Vintage wheel which is embossed with white embossing powder down the centre of the tag. Then I punched out a circle in Very Vanilla and used my crop-a-dile to put an eyelet through the circle and tied some Crumb Cake Seam Binding.  All card stock is daubed with Crumb Cake ink around the edges.  I punched out a frame twice and attached the bottom one to the tag.  The oval is actually the centre of the frame cut out and popped up on dimensionals.

The grapes are stamped in Perfect Plum and the leaves in Always Artichoke ink from Stampin’ Up!.  The grapes and leaves were stamped and fussy cut out three or four times to make the layers, which are popped up with dimensionals too.  I then wrapped the bottom of the tag with some Crumb Cake Seam Binding and then attached the tag to the card.  Here’s a close look at all those layers.

Nature's Pace Thank-You Close Up for LorraineOnce the tag was attached I stamped the thank-you three times in Crumb Cake and Early Expresso ink and then used my Itty Bitty Banner Framelits to cut them out.  You can see from the above photo I layered the grapes four times and the leave three times.  A lot of fussy cutting let me tell you.  I also decorated the inside of the card.

Nature's Pace Thank-You Inside for LorraineAgain, I used the decoupage technique to layer the grapes and leaves on the inside of the card.  I also layered the inside with a mat of Crumb Cake and Very Vanilla card stock.

I am over the moon with how well this card turned out, and I know the lady who will be receiving this is going to be blown away which is exactly my intention.

I am going to try the decoupage technique again in future cards so stay tuned.  I have another project to show you tomorrow so don’t forget to come back and have a look.  If you would like to purchase any of the fabulous Stampin’ Up! products mentioned in this post or in any of my previous posts, you can either email me and request a catalogue which I can post out to you, or if you prefer you can pop on over to my business blog at http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/tina-janejohnson/ and click SHOP and purchase all your yummy Stampin’ Up! goodies online and have them delivered straight to your front door.   Oh I must mention the online shopping option is only open to Australian residents only.

I hope you will come visit  me tomorrow and see what else I have been up to.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina xo

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

