ESAD mystery box – Feb

Hi Friends

I’m back today to show you the first card I have made for the ESAD mystery box challenge – February.  For the month of February the requirement is to make 3 non-standard cards with envelopes.  Non-standard cards are listed as baby cards, happy retirement, house warming, wedding cards etc.  The sort of card you don’t make all the time.

For this first card I decided to make a baby card.  Now that sounds simple enough doesn’t it?  You’d think so until you remember that I am making this card for someone who I don’t know and does not yet potentially have a friend/family member with a baby on the way.  Any hoo, I decided to create a baby girl card just for the fun of it.

ESAD myster box baby cardI used Pink Pirouette and Very Vanilla card stock, Pink Pirouette ribbon and small pearls to make this card.  I embossed the Very Vanilla mat with the Cloudy Day embossing folder, available from Stampin’ Up!.  The word BABY was die cut out and I used the negative image rather than the letters themselves.  The Very Vanilla squares are mounted with dimensionals on Pink Pirouette card stock.

ESAD mystery box baby card - insideThe inside of the card also has a strip of Very Vanilla card stock that has been embossed with the Cloudy Day embossing folder, and a small amount of ribbon tied around it.

ESAD mystery box baby card - envelopeThis is the envelope I handmade.  I used a normal white envelope as a template, which I had pulled apart all the glued sides and then traced it onto some Pink Pirouette DSP and then fussy cut it out.  Then I cut out a banner with the Banner framelits from Stampin’ Up! in Pink Pirouette and used the letters that were cut out for the front of the card were stuck on, before I embossed the whole thing again with the Cloudy Day embossing folder.

I am so proud of my envelope the card fits perfectly and it looks so much better than a plain old white envelope.

I would love to hear what you think of my card.

Don’t forget to come back to see my second project for the ESAD mystery box.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina xo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

