Masculine Perfect Pennants

Hi Friends

We have been experiencing a cyclone here in Cairns over the past 24hrs, so things have been a bit wet, wild and windy.

My card today is one I made a couple of weeks ago for one of the ladies at work.  I was asked to make a card for her husband who has recently suffered from a stroke.

I always enjoy making cards for the girls at work but this was a difficult request.

I didn’t want to do a traditional sympathy card or even a get well card (with strokes some people never get well and I didn’t want to seem insensitive).

Thankfully Stampin’ Up! have this fabulous new stamp set and matching framelits called Perfect Pennants.  The stamp set has some really lovely sayings, so I borrowed the stamp set from my Stampin’ Up! grandma (thanks Shan!!!) and got to work.

Felicity & Keiths card

I started with Chocolate Chip card stock as my base card and added a mat of Crumb Cake card stock which was embossed with the new Arrows embossing folder and stamped with the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set.  I also cut out a banner from the coordinating Banner framelits set in Chocolate Chip card stock and embossed it with the Arrows embossing folder too.

Next I added a second banner in Soft Sky card stock (mainly to break up all the brown) and stamped it with this lovely saying from the Perfect Pennants stamp set in Versamark and then embossed it with Early Expresso embossing powder.  I used dimensionals to adhere the Soft Sky banner to the Chocolate Chip banner.  I wrapped some Chocolate Chip Chevron ribbon around the Crumb Cake mat, and added three chevrons from the Chevron Punch down the left hand side which I coated on Crystal Effects.

I think this saying is a lot more appropriate than “Get Well” don’t you?

Felicity & Keiths card inside

Of course with the base card being a dark colour I had to add a Crumb Cake mat for the inside.  This was also stamped with the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set in both Chocolate Chip and Soft Sky ink.

I am really happy with how the card turned out.  It took me a couple of days of trying out different elements before I got it just right.  I would love to hear your thoughts on my card.

Remember all the products mentioned above and many many more can be found in the current Stampin’ Up! main catalogue and the Ocassions Mini catalogue (there is a link to both on my HOME page that you can download).  If you prefer to have a hard copy of either catalogue then contact me today and I can post them out.

Remember both catalogues end on June 30 so get in quick to get all these amazing products before they are possibly discontinued.

The easiest way to purchase any Stampin’ Up! products from me (especially if you are interstate) is to pop on over to my business blog at http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/tina-janejohnson/ click on SHOP, create your own account (or sign in if you already have an account) and start your order.  All orders of $300 or more will earn REWARD POINTS that you can redeem on FREE exclusive products.

Thanks for visiting,

Tina xo

Leave a Reply

