Exciting news!!!

Hi Friends

I have some really exciting news to share with you.

Today (Sunday 24 August), I held my very FIRST card class.

It was a kids card class with three gorgeous little girls that until today I didn’t know, but boy did we have fun.

I wasn’t sure about their skill level so I tried to keep the projects quite simple, but all the little girls who are 6, 9 and 1o respectively did an amazing job and I was presently surprised with how well they all did.

Their grandma Jo, who iniated this first class is mad keen for me to do weekly classes up until the end of the year.  I was a little overwhelmed about this prospect and my ability to come up with a new idea every week so I have suggested to Jo that we hold the classes fortnightly instead.  I am also concerned that by holding the classes weekly the girls may become bored and my small window of opportunity may close up before it has a chance to develop.

Take a look at what we made today…

1st kids class card

This card is an almost idential case of a inspiration card being featured in the current Stampin’ Up! catalogue.  We used Whisper White card stock for the base card, added a piece of Gold Embossed Vellum which we attached to the card with Gold Washi Tape.  Next we used the Hearts Framelits to die cut out our large Melon Mambo heart, which we also embossed with the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder.

The third step in making our card today was using the Word Bubbles Framelits to die cut out the little word bubble in Basic Black card stock.  Champagne glitter card stock was punched out with our Small Heart punch.  Finally we used the new Just Sayin’ stamp set and stamped the greeting with Black StazOn ink onto Whisper White card stock and die cut it out with another word bubble from the Word Bubbles Framelits.

The wonderful thing about card making is that although I can show my version of the card as  inspiration , all the girls choose to use a different greeting and arranged their card in their own unique style.  Where else can you get that sort of versatility and freedom from an activity.

Here is our second project…

1st kids class 3d item

Every girl needs a handbag don’t they?

I have always loved the Petite Purse Die from Stampin’ Up! and couldn’t go pass it when deciding what projects to make.

Again we used Whisper White and Melon Mambo card stock with a couple of diamentes for a bit of bling.

I am happy to report that all three girls had a fantastic time today as did I.

I have already planned their classes for the rest of the year and are looking forward to the next one.

I would love to hear your comments and thoughts about today’s post.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina xo

 

 

One thought on “Exciting news!!!

Leave a Reply

