For the Birds

Hi Friends

I started working on this little box and set of cards about a month or so ago and have been working on it on and off for a while now.  I finally got it finished a couple of weeks ago, but have been slack and haven’t got around to posting it.

I have owned the Stampin’ Up! stamp set For The Birds (#132001w, #126407c) for quite a while and believe it or not this is the very first time I have inked it up.  I have been wanting to make a box of mini cards with this this stamp set for sometime, so finally I got around to sitting down at my craft desk and creating it.

So here it is.  This first photo is of the box.

For the Birds box set

I used Whisper White card stock (#106549) to make the box and the lid and layered it with a piece of one of the new In-Colour card stocks, Hello Honey.  To ensure my measurements were correct I used Stampin’ Up!’s fabulous Simply Scored Scoring Tool (#122334) to score all the sides of the box and lid.

The Hello Honey card stock has been embossed with the now retired Cloudy Day embossing folder and my most favourite crafting tool my Big Shot (#113439).

For the Birds box set front

In this photo you can see the stamped image alot better.  I stamped the image from For The Birds (#132001w, #126407c) in Black StazOn ink (#101406), then I coloured the little birds in with my Blender Pen (#102845) and my Hello Honey inkpad (#133643).

The image was then die cut out using the Deco Labels Collection Framelits (#13010) and the Big Shot (#113439).  Hello Honey 1cm Stitched Satin Ribbon (#133671) was adheared to the mat with Sticky Strip (#104294) and then I used Stampin’ Dimensionals (#104430) to pop up the die cut image.

Cute hey?

Come back tomorrow to check out the cards I have made with this stamp set that fit inside this box.  Oh for those who are interested the dimensions of this box are 6″ x 6″.  All the above mentioned products (execpt those that are retired) can be purchased through my Stampin’ Up! shop.  Either click this link or click on the shopping trolley on the right hand side of this page.

I’m looking forward to hearing your comments.

Thanks for visiting

Tina xo

Leave a Reply

