For the Birds card #2

Hi Friends

Oops I forgot to schedule this post so it is coming to you a day later than I had orginally planned.

This is the second little card that goes with my For the Birds box I posted about a week ago.

For the Birds box set - For You

This was the first card I made in the set of cards.

Again, it has a Whisper White card stock base with a mat of Real Red card stock, which has been embossed with the Cloudy Day embossing folder.

I have used Real Red ribbon and White Velvet ribbon to wrap around the Real Red card stock mat.

Watercolour paper was used to stamp the image from the For the Birds stamp set with Black StazOn ink and the image was watercoloured with my waterpen and SU watercolour pencils.

The main reason for me making this series of little cards was to practice my watercolouring, I’m not very good at it and I don’t do it very often…mmm that may be my problem.

I think the watercolouring on the little red wagon is not too bad….what do you think?

Still got a few more cards to show you so come back soon to see them all.

Remember my Stampin’ Up! shop is open 24/7 so you can shop online at any time of day.  Just click on the shopping trolley on the left hand side and you will be taken to my shop, so you too can start creating your own projects with the amazing products Stampin’ Up! offer.

Thanks for visiting

Tina xo

Leave a Reply

