For the Birds card #4

Hi Friends

I hope you had a lovely World Cardmaking Day this past Saturday and got a chance to create something wonderful.  If you did I would love to hear about it.  Just leave me a message a the end of this post with either a link to your blog or your Facebook page so I can see what you made.

I had errands to run on Saturday morning, we finally had our app0intment at the post office to lodge our passport applications in anticipation for our cruise to New Zealand in December, then I had to go check out some dresses for my dad’s partner and my husband wanted to visit Bunnings & Masters to purchase some seedlings.

Consequently, by the time I got home from all that running around I really wasn’t in the mood to create anything, so I spent the rest of World Cardmaking Day lounging on the couch.

Don’t despair though, Monday is a public holiday here in Queensland so I have been creating for my kids class next week.  Once I have finished showing you this series of mini 6×6″ cards I will show you what we are making.

For the Birds box set - Love you

There are only two more cards to show you in this group of cards.  This little one is made with Whisper White card stock as the base and a mat of Blushing Bride card stock.

I watercoloured the bird and it’s nest and used Itty Bitty Banners for the greeting and the co-ordinating framelits to cut it out.

Remember, I always love to hear you comments so feel free to comment on any of my posts.

Most products can be purchased through my Stampin’ Up! shop or by clicking on the shopping trolley on the left hand side.  You can also click on both of the catalogues and download a PDF file of the two latest catalogues.

Any questions or assistance you may require can be forwarded to me via my email.

Thanks for visiting

Tina xo

Leave a Reply

