Ooops I forgot…

Hi Friends

I got so carried away with showing you all the fabulous make & takes that I made at the Stampin’ Up! Party Time back on November 1, I totally forgot to show you what I made to have on display in the Product Playground.

As you may remember Christmas was the theme of the entire event so of course my projects are perfect for Christmas.

I am a real tradititionlist when it comes to Christmas I decorate my house in traditional red, gold and green and usually make my cards and gift tags with the same colour theme.  I know this might sound boring but I just can’t seem to get my head around any other colour combination being suitable for Christmas, especially as here in Cairns it is always sweltering weather during the Christmas period.

This time I decided to stretch myself and use non-traditional colours for my projects.  This is a matching set including a star album and shaker gift card.

Party time - Shaker gift tag

I used one of the new Stampin’ Up! in colours for the card stock and ribbon.  This is the new Lost Lagoon colour and it is just beautiful.  The Christmas tree is punched out using the new Tree Punch and the little stars inside the shaker gift tag are from the Many Stars Punch.  This is the first shaker gift tag I have ever made and I am really happy with how it turned out.  I also used a little bit of Silver Glimmer Paper for the star at the top of the tree.

Party time - Star album frontAgain, I used Lost Lagoon card stock and Soft Sky card stock for this star album.  The Christmas trees are from the Trio of Trees stamp set, were stamped in Lost Lagoon and Soft Sky ink and punch out with the Tree Punch.  I also used Silver Glimmer card stock of the little star.  Lost Lagoon ribbon was used to tie the album closed.

The special thing about this album is how it looks when it is open.  Do you want to see?

Party time - Star album

Cool hey?  It really looks like a star don’t you think?

Party time - Star album close up

Here is a close up of the inside.  I used the 2″ Circle punch to punch out the circles and stamped and punched out the Trio of Trees Christmas trees to stick inside them.  You can always leave one side blank and add a photo if you want to turn it into a mini album.

What a great Christmas present for a grandparent, or relatvie.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina xo

 

Leave a Reply

