Final kids class for 2014

Hi Friends

Well the time has come and I have just held my last kids class for 2014.  It was a happy and a sad class as it will be over a month before I see the girls again.  I am going overseas in January and won’t be recommencing my classes until February 2015.

In the previous class Elise asked if we could make a Santa box.  A Santa box I thought, how do we do that?  So I got onto Pinterest and started doing some research.  I realize the Big Shot die I used to make this Santa box is now retired but it was the perfect tool for this project.

Dec Kids Class - Santa Pillow Box

 

The box is made using the now retired Pillow Box Bigz Die.  It is just the right size to fit a Freddo size Christmas chocolate in.  Santa is made with a various range of Stampin’ Up! punches some retired, but most of them them can still be found in the current catalogue.  Isn’t he just the cutest?

We even made a co-ordinating 3×3 card.

Dec Kids Class - Santa 3x3 card

The card and box is made with Real Red card stock and we made the same Santa as we did for our little box.  Santa’s face is made using Pink Pirouette card stock and his beard, moustache and hat trim is Whisper White card stock, his eyes are Basic Black card stock.

The greeting stamped in Black StazOn is from the Good Greetings stamp set and popped up with dimensionals.

I had all four girls at this final class which was just a perfect way to end our year.  It was lovely to see them all together one last time for 2014.

They all had such a ball making our Santa box and matching card.

I would love to hear your comments.

I don’t think I will be doing too much more crafting between now and the time I get back from our holiday, so I would like to thank you all for following my blog and coming back regulary to see what I have been up to.

I wish you and your family a very happy, safe Christmas and look forward to sharing more fun projects with you next year.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina xo

Leave a Reply

