Moon Lake Sympathy

Hi Friends

Well this morning I collected my first Stampin’ Up! order from the post office, the box was filled with lots and lots of brand new crafting items that are currently available in our new Occasions Mini Catalogue and lots of FREEBIES from our Sale-A-Bration catalogue.

I always love getting my BBB (Big Brown Box) home and opening it up, it’s just like Christmas.

So with all these new toys in the house I just had to sit down and make something beautiful.

I was initially planning on caseing something that I found on Pinterest but I ended up just playing around and look what I created, with no help from Pinterest of anywhere else.

Sympathy Card for Julie

I am in love with the brand new stamp set called Moon Lake.  It’s going to be perfect for those always difficult masculine cards but in this case I used it for a sympathy card for a lady at work who recently lost her brother.

I have used Very Vanilla and Cajun Craze card stock, along with our Burlap Ribbon and stamped the image with Black StazOn ink.  The Very Vanilla mat was embossed with the Stripes embossing folder too, just for a little bit extra texture.

I also pulled out my waterpen and watercoloured the image with Soft Sky, Early Expresso, Baked Brown Sugar and Garden Green ink.  The image that is stamped on Very Vanilla card stock and matted on Cajun Craze card stock is popped up with Dimensionals.  The greeting is stamped in Early Expresso and is also from the Moon Lake stamp set.

Sympathy Card for Julie Close-up

I also dusted off my Autumn Flower Soft to fill the tree with lots of soft fluffy autumn leaves.  Don’t you just love the texture it provides?

I am so happy with how this card has turned out.  I added both a Cajun Craze and Very Vanilla mat that was also stamped with the image in Baked Brown Sugar and just stamped of so it was really soft.

I would love to hear your thoughts about my card, please leave me a comment.

If you would like to purchase all or any of the above mentioned products please pop on over to my Stampin’ Up! shop and get yours today.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina xo

Leave a Reply

