Happy Anniversary #13

Hi Friends

Well today is our 13th wedding anniversary.  I can’t believe it, time has gone so quickly.  Last year I accidentally forgot about our wedding anniversary and my husband has been ribbing me about it ever since.  So this year I thought I would get ahead of the game and make his card the day before the big day.

I spent Sunday afternoon creating this card for him.  I was going to case a card I found that was made by the fabulous Melissa Cochrane but ended up doing something completly different.  I didn’t even use the same stamp set…Go figure.

I guess being in the craft room the day before creating my Moon Lake Sympathy card inspired me to just start playing around and see what I can come up with.  Which is exactly what I did.

Black and white was my theme this year.  Trying to keep it classy….lol

I started by using the hearts stencil from Stampin’ Up! and applying  some non-SU Texture Paste over the top of the stencil onto Basic Black card stock to make dimensional love hearts which was popped up with dimensionals onto the Whisper White card stock mat.

I decided to make the base of the card in Basic Black card stock and added the Whisper White card stock mat, then I wrapped some of the new White Jute Ribbon from the Occasions catalogue around the black mat with the stenciled love hearts.

I used the new stamp set You Plus Me available from the Occasions mini catalogue for the greeting which I embossed with Black Embossing Powder onto Whisper White card stock and then punched it out.  A larger circle was die cut using the Circle Framelits to back the greeting which was popped up with Dimensionals onto the white circle.

Our 13th Wedding Anniversary card

I decided it needed a bit of bling so I added some diamentes…guys need bling too girls 🙂

Our 13th Wedding Anniversary card inside

The inside was simply decorated with a Whisper white mat that I stamped some small love hearts from the You Plus Me stamp set in Black StazOn ink.

I hope my hubby will love his card and I am looking forward to what he makes for me….kidding!!!

All products (except the Texture Paste) used to create my card are current and available in either the Stampin’ Up! Annual catalogue or the Occasions Mini catalogue so pop on over to my Stampin’ Up! shop by clicking on the shopping trolley to the left hand side.  If you haven’t already set up a log-in and start shopping and have your orders delivered directly to your front door or post office.  Remember products are only available while the catalogues are live so don’t delay I would hate for you to miss out on something you really love.

Any questions about my card or Stampin’ Up! in general please contact me via email, I am happy to help you in anyway I can.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina xo

Leave a Reply

