Painted Petals

Hi Friends

Well as I mentioned in my previous post I spent last weekend at my girlfriend Mel’s place crafting with a couple of our Innisfail girlfriends Wendy & Michelle.

Once Mel’s class was over and we had dinner I sat down to work on a card just for me.  I’m not sure what I am going to do with this card at this stage but I do have a few options open to me.

I am involved in a couple of crafting challenges this year so I may use this card for one of them.

There is a brand new stamp set in the latest Occasions mini catalogue which I am totally in love with.  It’s called Painted Petals and fits my style of card making perfectly.

RAK card

I found a similiar card to this on Pinterest and decided to mix it up a bit. I started with Pacific Point card stock and stamped the gorgeous flowers from Painted Petals onto Very Vanilla card stock.  The flowers are stamped with Pacific Point ink and the stems are Old Olive ink.  I also added a some specks of Hello Honey marker in the centre of the flowers. The greeting, also from Painted Petals is stamped in Pacific Point too.  I added a strip of the new Vintage Lace ribbon and a Gold Button to the front too.

RAK card open

The “wow” factor for this card is that it is an easel card.  I fell in love with easel cards when I found Brownyn Eastley’s blog.  Bronwyn is an absolute legend when it comes to easel cards and such an inspiration.  I even got to meet her in person at last years Stampin’ Up! convention in Brisbane.  She sat at our table for a workshop wow session and I got a chance to chat with her, she even gave me one of her swaps.  I was just a tad excited let me tell you.

For the inside of the easel card I copied the image from the front of the card and also stamped it onto a smaller piece of Very Vanilla card stock which was popped up with dimensional.  If you look really closely you can see that I have even fussy cut out some of the flowers and popped them up with dimensionals too.

RAK card close up

I love to hear your comments so please leave your thoughts on my card at the end of this post.  Stay tuned for more crafty creations.  I have another craft weekend coming up this weekend so I am really looking forward to showing you what I make.

Thanks for visiting.

Tina xo

Leave a Reply

