Posted in Uncategorized

If you had to choose?

If you had to choose just one favourtie product from the current Stampin’ Up! catalogue what would it be? I know for me it would undoubtably be the Forever Greenery Suite. Every item in this suite just sings to my heart and I can’t get enough of any of it. I guess it’s probably because it just makes my cards so easy to make with all the layers I love to add. The designer series paper Forever Greenery is just gorgeous (I think I own several packets of it), and the embellishments that co-ordinate with this suite are beautiful. Who doesn’t love a touch of gold here and there?

I made both of these card for World Card Making Day back in September with some friends when we all attended a virtual event.

The great thing about this suite is that you can make a really simple card like the one above or you can go all out like this fun-fold with lots of layers and emblishments like the one below. I think the blues and greens in this suite are gorgeous and co-ordinate so well.

I am so in love with this card and all the layers, this is so my style. I was planning on keeping this card and never sending it, you know those one’s you make that just turn out so good you can’t bear to part with them? Well, that was my plan but I ended up sending it to one of my sister-in-laws for her birthday. I’m glad I did send it in the end because she absolutely loved it…..And isn’t that the real reason why we make beautiful cards, to give other joy?

I also made another card with this amazing suite, there are still lots of layers and of course the required touch of gold, don’t you just love the gold fern leaf in the background?

I hope I have inspired you to create something beautiful today, if you are interested in purchasing the Forever Greenery Suite or would like to attend any of my classes please make contact with me, I would love to help you out and share my love of Stampin’ Up! and card making with you.

Thanks for popping by.

Tina

Author:

I am a working mum and have 5 fantastic kids, and the most adorable grand-baby. I have been married to the worlds best h

Leave a comment