Posted in Big Day, Birthday cards, Framelits, Kids Birthday cards, Multiple Stamp Sets

A Big Day!!!

Hi Friends

I hope your week has been a good one.   It was one of my nephews birthday on Saturday and it was a pretty special one as he became a teenager.  Yes the big 13!!

My nephew has Asperger’s Syndrome and is quite a handful to care for, which also makes it difficult to pick a present for him.  This year seeing as he was turning 13 I decided to just send him some money and he can decide what to spend it on.  I know he likes to go to the movies quite a lot so maybe that’s what he will do with the money I have sent him.

This is the card I have made for him.

Lucas's birthday card

I wanted to make a card that was bright and fun but not too grown up for him, so this is what I created.  I think I met my criteria don’t you?

I used Whisper White and Bermuda Bay card stock, with Daffodil Delight, Bermuda Bay, Real Red and Smoky Slate ink, Black Memento ink was used to stamp the greeting.

The greeting is from the new stamp set Big Day which is available in our current Sale-a-bration catalogue and is FREE when you spend $90 or more. The ink splats are from the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set that you can find in our current annual catalgoue.  The two starburst circles are from our Starburst Framelits that are currently available in our annual catalogue too and the silver button and white bakers twine just finish off the card.

As usual I had to decorate the inside of the card, I think it’s starting to become my trademark…:)

Lucas's birthday card inside

As on the front of the card this cute little greeting is from the Big Day stamp set.  I love this new set it has some really cute birthday greetings that should make anyone smile.

I hope my nephew loves his card and spends his money wisely, but then at 13 who is wise????

Thanks for visiting.

Tina xo

 

Author:

I am a working mum and have 5 fantastic kids, and the most adorable grand-baby. I have been married to the worlds best h

Leave a comment