Posted in Uncategorized

Jar of Flowers

Hi!, welcome to my blog. I have another card to show you today. This is one I cased from Pinterest and mixed it up a little just to make it a bit different. I made this card for a friend of mine who left Australia to follow her heart and live in Canada with the man of her dreams. She is loving it over there and they were married last year. I miss our daily chats but try to catch up with her as often as we can virtually.

This card is made from the Jar of Flowers stamp set. I love how versatile this set is and how just by changing up the colours of the flowers you can create so many pretty cards. I love layering my cards in one way or another and probably use way too many dimensionals but hey, it’s my thing and I’m sticking with it 🙂

The lighting isn’t great on this card, and so I have finally got around to setting up my light box (now I just have to work out how to keep the cats out of it)

I made two very similiar versions of this card, because I am just so in love with the gold hoop accessories. The leaves in the background have been die cut from glassine sheets which I just love. They are very similiar to vellum but have a glossy appearance. The flowers and leaves were watercoloured with ink and water painter pens.

The colours are all very Autumn (fall) colours which were perfect for my Canadaian friends birthday (she even messaged me and said my card matched her fall home decoration). Apparently it’s a thing in Canada to decorate your house to the seasons.

I hope you have enjoyed seeing my card today and I look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks for popping by.

Tina

Author:

I am a working mum and have 5 fantastic kids, and the most adorable grand-baby. I have been married to the worlds best h

Leave a comment